September 17, 2021

Bloody Scotland has announced the finalist for the 2021 McElwain Prize.

The finalists for this year’s Bloody Scotland Book Prize have been revealed by the owners.

A mix of experienced authors has been shortlisted by some new faces for the 2021 McAlvani Prize.

A shortlist of crime writers has surfaced.


A shortlist of crime writers has surfaced.Credit: Scholar

Gong celebrates the myth of crime in Scotland and beyond last year.

This year’s judges include Karen Robinson, a former member of the Times Crime Club and a CWA judge; Ayo Onatade, winner of the CWA Red Herring Award and freelance crime fiction critic and crime fiction buyer from Waterstone Glasgow Ivan Wilson.

He shortlisted five finalists from a long list of thirteen – including Scottish crime writer Val McDermott and Dennis Mina.

But the two did not make a final list.

This year’s contenders are a mix of old and new, with previous winners reaching the final round with Reuters first.

The list includes 2015 winner, Craig Russell. Founded by Stuart McBride and Alan Parks and two debutants, Emma Christie and Robbie Morrison, who beat some of the biggest names in crime fiction.

And Christie was one of the authors who was selected to appear in Crime in the Spotlight last year as a support act for The New Ending Panel.

The winners of both prizes will be unveiled on September 17 at 5.15pm in Sterling’s Albert Halls and will be broadcast live online.

Bloody Scotland is set to take place on September 17-19 at Hybrid Farm.

The first edition of the Harry Potter book bought for 25 25 on a فروخت 28,500 Bargain Hunt

We pay for your stories and videos! Do you have a story or video for Scottish Sun? Email us [email protected] Or call 0141 420 5300.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *